Blogging · Embroidery · Inspiration: Artist

I got featured on Mr X Stitch! (the coolest embroidery site around)

Mr X Stitch

My graffiti embroidery has been getting some attention – with a “Stitchgasm” feature on the stitching website, Mr X Stitch. It damn nearly gave me one too, when I saw what was going on.  What a compliment!

The Mr X Stitch website is a real source of inspiration for me – amazing artists from around the world, doing head-blowing stuff with needle and thread. The man at the helm, Jamie ‘Mr X’ Chalmers, is not only a great embroidery artist himself, he has also done a lot to raise the profile of modern needlework. That my work would be included is very affirming indeed. Thank you!

This is motivating, too. A new fire has been lit in me, to pick up the needle and thread and get that fabric smokin’. I have ideas hitting the sketch book already.

It also explains all the new blog traffic, too. Welcome to you all, new readers.

3 thoughts on “I got featured on Mr X Stitch! (the coolest embroidery site around)

Leave a Reply

