Uncategorized

Music to stitch by: Laura Mvula

I’ve recently stumbled upon Laura Mvula, thanks to Southbound Record‘s brilliant ‘From the Crate’ feature on Auckland’s 95bfm. Laura’s ‘That’s Alright’ sweetened my drive home and the rest of the album has been filling my sewing room with honey, moon beams and morning dew ever since.

When I’m creating, I like music that has a special kind of happy to it. I want sounds that make me smile, set my mind free and my fingers flying. I reckon this album hits the spot. Take a listen here on Soundcloud, then head to an independent record store like Southbound and do the good thing to get the real thing.

Leave a Reply

